Posted in spoo

everything but the kitchen sink

Nothing can dim the light which shines from within.” – Maya Angelou

I started juicing about three weeks ago. It was everything but the kitchen sink vegetable juice, but I bought a couple of juicing recipe books. I’ve doing the lifestyle change thing but really this time. Juicing, walking, low-carbs (medium to low depending on the day), and intermittent fasting. Not all at once, but gradually adding each change.

I made my first successful low-carb bread loaf, a basic one. It came out really good. I was so excited about, and I’m looking forward to making more of the recipes in this book. The donut recipe I found on Wholesome Yum. They were delicious!

I haven’t tried any of the juicing recipes yet. I only skimmed through the recipe books. Currently my juices consist of spinach, kale, green apple, celery, carrots, beets (sometimes), parsley, ginger, and cucumber. Sometimes I skip the kale.

Pretty mundane stuff, but I am enjoying my walks. Yoga is the next thing I’ll be incorporating. I completed a couple of workouts, but it has been awhile.

Leave a comment